And I thought 2016 was hectic….

Hey all,

Admittedly it’s been a while since I’ve updated the blog. My bad! I thought I’d finally gotten into a groove of blogging at least once of twice a month, but life came at me fast and the past month and an half have just been absolutely hectic.

IMG_6748.JPG
The Scottish Highlands on my 2nd trip to Scotland

A lot has happened since my last blog.

I’ve traveled back to England and Scotland, and a couple of other countries along the way.

IMG_7125.JPG
Team night out with some lovley co-workers from Glamping Hub

I’ve finished my teaching job and my contract for Glamping Hub in Seville.

IMG_9743.JPG
Feria de Abril- probably the biggest Festival in Sevilla

Seville had its two biggest festivals of the year in a matter of a month, and I went to various festivals around Spain (Las Fallas in Valencia, and Carnaval in Cadiz).

IMG_9966.JPG
My parents and I atop Las Setas in Seville

My parents came to visit for the first time since I’ve been living abroad.

I moved out of my piso in Seville, and couchsurfed for the beginning of  May!

IMG_8188.JPG
Semana Santa in Seville- Not the KKK!

Annnnnd finally, I’m back in Seattle for an undetermined amount of time!

What’s next? Long term I’m not exactly sure. But as I mentioned, I am back in Seattle for wedding festivities. This weekend is my sister’s bachelorette party and we get to go to Las Vegas to celebrate. Woot! Early next month is her and David’s wedding (!!!!) where I get the privilege of being maid of honor.

IMG_9967.JPG
Flew into Vancouver on mother’s day, where my family and I all celebrated at our favorite Greek Restaurant, Stepho’s

I’m so excited that the day is finally almost here, though I’m a bit bummed that I wasn’t able to be as involved in planning the wedding from Spain. Luckily, one of my sister’s good friends has been kind enough to help me in maid of honor duties and David has been so wonderful in helping plan the wedding. Thank goodness for them.

Sooooo, long story short sorry I’ve neglected the blog but I’ll be posting more in the coming weeks!! Keep an eye out 😉

Sinceramente, Gigi

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

